Team i-MOTO starts the season with a strong team performance in the opening round at Daytona International Speedway.

Team i-MOTO Mazdaspeed 3’s finished:

1st Place went to rookie driver Jayson Clunie and five time World Challenge Touring car champion Pierre Kleinubing.
4th Place went to the young Canadian Mazda talent Taylor Hacquard and team owner Glenn Bocchino
5th Place went to the California race veteran Izzy Sanchez and pro driver Tom Dyer

Kleinubing and Clunie give Mazda its second professional Mazdaspeed 3 Win with a flawless performance by both drivers start to finish. Jayson was forced to start from last, because of a very rare mechanical issue, causing Jayson to miss qualifying. Fortunately, Jayson and Pierre saved the best performance for the race, motoring through the field, making one smart pass at a time. The final laps of the race saw Pierre working with KIA driver Nic Jonson to bump-draft past the Bimmerworld BMW, setting up a final lap drama with Pierre edging the factory KIA by two feet at the finish line.

Season opener Daytona 200 win gives Pierre and Jayson the ST driver points lead and Jayson Monticello Motor Club Rookie of the Year Award points lead. Plus Jayson and Pierre will take home the SunTrust Improve Your Position Award!

The dream continues for team i-MOTO!

The race was aired on Speed Feb 4, 12:00 PM Eastern time

Special Thanks to our technical Partners for all their support:, Exclusive Management Inc., Cobalt Friction Racing Brake Pads, Custom Performance Engineering, OPM, Maxima Oil, Mazdaspeed Motorsports, Cobb Tuning and Chin Motorsports Track Events

For more information: &